Tilman Kriesel
Art Advisors

  • We provide independent and comprehensive consulting services in the international art world. We impart content, structure the set-up of high-quality art collections, offer comprehensive collection management and support with sales processes.

  • Only those who are willing to learn to 'see', those who compare, question and are interested in content will be able to rely on their intuition. What is personally 'pleasing' does not necessarily have to be recognised quality - certainly not significant, preserving value or even relevant.

  • 'First Choice' is often decisive in gaining access to the highest quality art works. Our selected customers benefit from content mediation and a personal network to the most interesting dealers, artists, artworks and prices.

Advisory Services

  • Independent Consulting: With a skilled eye and prudent advice from a well-connected link in the art business, it is important to find - and get - the highest quality artworks. As a service provider with empathy and passion, he accompanies all aspects from purchase to sale.

  • Art Mediation: A professional consultation always includes a wide variety of forms of mediation in terms of content: visits to trade fairs, art trips, curation or lectures on various themes of the collection's structure or on current topics.

  • Investment: "Art has enriched me more than any material possession", Bernhard Sprengel. If you see art as speculation, you will never recognize its value. The economic return on investment can far exceed the emotional value.

  • Value appraisal: The value and price of an image can vary greatly. We are commissioned with the valuation of estates or individual works of art - to determine the replacement value or the so-called recoverable market value.

  • The collection management includes valuation, restoration, archiving, transport, documentation, insurance, storage, curation, curation, loan transactions, tax issues, buying and selling, strategy consulting for building up the collection, and much more.

  • Artist agent: As an independent actor in the network of the art market, we combine all interests in the field of tension between: collector - artist - trader. Thus, we also place promising talents for the long-term promotion of galleries and dealers.

  • Collection dissolution: What has been gathered over many years to be destroyed by auctions is not always the best option. Placing, optimizing, continuing, giving or even donating a collection requires weighing up the possibilities.

  • Place-Making has been proven to enhance real estate and enhance the image of various products. However, in order to realize projects or cooperations with companies, technical understanding of construction processes is essential.

  • Yacht Art Management (Flyer) Special requirements apply to the placement of high-quality works of art on yachts. Sunlight, moisture, movement, lack of space and safety require expertise - which we offer with our experienced partners from the yacht world.

About

  • Due to his family background, Tilman Kriesel became passionately involved in countless engagements in the art world at an early age. As a trained architect and project developer, he was increasingly sought out for his attitude in the art world. Today he builds up collections and shares his passion with the familiar.

  • Today his family is still committed to quality - the motto of his grandfather, the chocolate manufacturer and famous art patron Dr. Bernhard Sprengel: 'Curiosity is the key to the content', and the confrontation with hitherto unknown things is part of the intellectual family heritage.

  • TKA press review I:
    "Ist das Kunst - oder kann ich weg?" - Stern/NEON Magazin, 2017|10
    "Nicht gleich kaufen!" - Monopol Magazin, 2017|05
    Fine art on superyachts! - Boat International Magazin, 2016|10
    "Kulturrecht ohne Rechtskultur." - Private Wealth Magazin, 2016|09

  • TKA press review II:
    A Third Generation Collector In Pursuit Of Quality. - Larry's List, 2015|10
    Mein Museum: Sprengels Schokoladenseite. - Artcollector Magazin, 2015|04
    Was kommt an die Wand, Tilman Kriesel? - Stilwerk Magazin, 2015|01

Pro Bono

  • Kunstsammler

    German Association of Art Collectors: (Co-Founder/ Management Board) We are committed to the overriding interests that serve the image of Germany as a cultural centre. Avoiding the effects of the "Kulturgutschutzgesetz" is currently our primary goal.

  • BVUK

    The Association of Professional Art Advisors: (Founder of the German division) As a Member of BVUK Tilman Kriesel has undertaken to the observe of the ‚Code of Ethics’ established 1980 in NYC by the ‚Assoziation of Professionell Art Advisors' APaA.

  • ProducersArtSale

    Producers Art Sale (PAS) is a project on the theme of “Art in the Age of the Internet”. This online platform offers selected artists from the ‘P/ART – Producers Artfair’ the chance to have their work professionally presented and mediated.

  • Sprengelverein

    Friends of the Sprengel Museum Hannover e.V.: As a member of the board, Tilman helps to support the work of the museum and represent the interests of its friends.

  • Sprengels.net

    Sprengels.net, the Young Friends of the Sprengel Museum Hannover: With the aim of ensuring that young friends’ voices are also heard, sprengels.net was founded as a platform for the exchange of ideas amongst like-minded individuals.

  • Junge Kunstfreunde

    Die Bundesinitiative Junge Freunde Kunstmuseen: (Federal Initiative for Young Friends of Art Mueums) aims to assist other museums in forming young associations of friends and establishing a country-wide network for the enhanced sharing of knowledge.

  • Sprengel Museum Hannover

    Sprengel Museum Hannover: has one of the world’s most important collections of classical modern and contemporary art. The collection’s high standards of quality are manifested in key works by Picassso, Klee, Nolde and Schwitters.

  • Kunststiftung Bernhard Sprengel und Freunde

    Kunststiftung Bernhard Sprengel und Freunde: (Art Foundation of Bernhard Sprengel and Friends): Established to receive important additions and major endowment contributions to the Sprengel collection, which continues to be represented by the Sprengel family.

  • Mehr Museum

    Mehr Museum: Das Mehr Museum (More Museum) is a campaign by the Friends of the Sprengel Museum Hannover to fund the third stage of the extension. Thanks to its work, important lots can be presented to the public for the first time.

  • Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V.

    Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V.: (Friends of the Deichtorhallen Hamburg): A selected group of dedicated art lovers have come together to support the Deichtorhallen Hamburg in its development of the Falckenberg collection. Tilman is co-founder and member of the board.

  • Kunstverein in Hamburg

    Kunstverein in Hamburg: (Hamburg Art Association): The association, which is supported by civic engagement and counts among Hamburg’s most important institutions, is setting new benchmarks with its avant-garde programme. Tilman Kriesel sat on the the board until 2014.

  • (P/ART)

    P/ART, Producers Art Fair: Trade shows are gaining in importance as a platform for contemporary art. At the P/ART, artists seleced by an independent jury present their works directly to an art-loving audience.

Contact

  • Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH
    Office: Schwanenwik 24 | D - 22087 Hamburg | Germany
    Showroom: Brooktorkai 15, 3. Boden | D - 20457 Hamburg
    Project Manager: Kristina.Thrien@artadvisors.de | Tel.: +49 1573 2108807
    Zentral: +49 172 4047018 | Mail: info@artadvisors.de | www.artadvisors.de

  • Legal:
    Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH
    Managing Partner: Tilman Kriesel
    Amtsgericht Hamburg, HRB 132645 | VAT-Id No.: DE295781134

  • Copyright:
    Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH. All rights reserved. All components of this website are subject to copyright law and other laws for the protection of intellectual property. Components of the website may not be changed and/or used on other websites

  • Disclaimer
    Although we carry out careful monitoring, we cannot accept any liability for the content of external links. The operators of these sites alone shall be responsible for their content.

  • Pictures Credits:
    ©Tilman Kriesel, Wolfgang Tillmans, M. Herling, Producers Artfair, P. Gauditz, Meili.Peter Architekten, Winking Architekten, Timm Ulrichs, Peter Hönnemann, Sarah Drath, Superyacht Times, Valerie Stahl von Stromberg, David Churchill/Superyacht Creative, Jonathan Lucas/ Yacht Photographer.

Tilman Kriesel
Art Advisors

  • Wir bieten eine fundierte und unabhängige Beratung für den Aufbau und beim Handling moderner und zeitgenössischer Kunstsammlungen. Wir vermitteln qualitätsvolle Kunstwerke zu angemessenen Preisen und unterstützen mit umfangreichen Dienstleistungen beim Sammlungsmanagement.

  • Um Qualität zu erkennen, gilt es die Kunst sehen zu lernen - genauso wie man lernen muss ein Instrument zu spielen. Nur wer viel sieht, ständig vergleicht, hinterfragt und Informationen filtert, wird sich auf seine Intuition verlassen können, um eine richtige Entscheidung für An- oder Verkäufe zu treffen.

  • Unabhängige Beratung dient sowohl der Orientierung junger Sammler und Kunstinteressierter, aber auch erfahrene Sammler und Institutionen bedienen sich dieser Leistung für ein umfassendes Sammlungsmanagement. Qualifizierte Beratung in einem unregulierten Markt wird immer gefragter.

  • Die individuellen Leistungen bei Kooperationen oder Kunst-am-Bau Projekten, die richtige Strategie für Verkäufe, die Verhandlung mit Galerien und Kunsthändlern beim Ankauf, das Handling von Sammlungen, Kontakte zu Künstlern und Institutionen werden mit professionalem Anspruch erfüllt.

Advisory Services

  • Unabhängige Beratung: Es gilt mit den Augen des erfahrenen Kunstberaters und mit seinem unabhängigen Rat die passenden Werke für einen Sammler zu finden. Mit Kenntnis und viel Empathie begleitet er alle Aspekte des Ankaufs bis hin zum vielseitigen Sammlungsmanagement. Der Umfang eines Beratungsmandats für Private- oder Cooperate Clients wird individuell abgestimmt.

  • Kunst-am-Bau Projekte: Erwiesenermaßen dient die richtige Kunst auch der Aufwertung von Architektur oder dem Imagegewinn unterschiedlichster Produkte. Doch um Kunst-am-Bau Projekte oder Kooperationen mit Unternehmen zu realisieren, ist tiefes Verständnis beider Seiten erforderich und technisches Handwerkszeug für die teils komplexe Realisierung unerlässlich.

  • Yacht Art Service: Für die Platzierung von hochwertigen Kunstwerken auf Yachten gelten besondere Anforderungen. Zoll- und Ausfuhrbestimmungen, Versicherungen, Kulturgüterschutz, Lichteinstrahlung, Feuchtigkeit, Bewegung und Sicherheit erfordern langjährige Erfahrungen und eine Expertise - die wir mit erfahrenen Partnern zusammen anbieten können.

  • Sammlungsauflösung: Was über viele Jahre zusammengetragen wurde einfach meistbietend aufzulösen, ist nicht immer die naheliegendste Option. Eine Sammlung würdig zu platzieren, inhaltlich zu optimieren, angemessen fortzuführen, zu schenken oder gar zu stiften erfordert eine gute Übersicht und Einfühlungsvermögen.

  • Sammlungsmanagement: Zu einem umfassenden Sammlungsmanagement gehören u.a. Beratung bei Wertermittlung, Restauration, Archivierung, Transport, Dokumentation, Versicherung, Lagerung, Kuration, Rahmung, Ausleihen, steuerlichen-/ rechtlichen Fragen, Nachlassverwaltung, Stiftungen, Schenkungen, An- und Verkauf sowie Strategieberatung für den Sammlungsaufbau.

  • Kunstvermittlung: Zu einer professionellen Kunstberatung gehören auch verschiedenste Dienstleistungen wie die Begleitung über Messen, die Ausarbeitung von Kunstreisen, die Einführung bei Eröffnungen, das Kuratieren von Ausstellungen, das Verfassen von Texten oder Vorträge zu verschiedenen Themen des Sammlungsaufbaus oder Tagesaktuelles zum Kunstmarkt.

About

  • Tilman Kriesel wurde schon als kleiner Junge von Freunden um private Einblicke in eine Kunstsammlung seiner Familie gebeten. Seit vielen Jahren vermittelt er aus Überzeugung dieses Qualitätsbewusstsein, seinen authentischen Umgang mit künstlerischen Werten, inhaltliche Zugänge und vor allem die Leidenschaft für Kunst.

  • Leidenschaft ist durch den Umgang mit Kunst und Kultur seit Generationen geprägt, insbesondere durch die Sammelleidenschaft des Großvaters Dr. Bernhard Sprengel und auch ein kulturengagiertes Elternhaus. In allen Lebensphasen war die Auseinandersetzung mit zeitgenössische Kunst ein wesentlicher Gradmesser und Teil des eigenen Selbstverständnis.

  • Maxime: Die Kunst als Wertanlage zu betrachten ist so alt wie die Kunst selbst. Dennoch gilt es den Unterschied zwischen Preis und Wert zu erkennen. Neben einer wirtschaftlichen Rendite kann die emotionale Rendite unbezahlbar sein: „Die Kunst hat mich innerlich bereichert wie kein materieller Besitz mir das je hätte gewähren können." Dr. Bernhard Sprengel und Kunstmäzen

  • Engagements: Von klein auf hat sich Tilman Kriesel ehrenamtliche Aufgaben in der Kunstwelt gesucht: Gründung und Aufbau junger Vereine zur Kunstvermittlung, mehrerer Förderkreise und Verbände, Teilnahme in Auswahlkomitees, Organisation zahlreicher Ausstellungen, Messen, int. Kunstreisen, Vorträge, Einführungen sowie Essays zu den unterschiedlichsten Themen.

Pro Bono

  • Kunstsammler

    Kunstsammler e.V.: (Vorstand) Wir setzen uns für die übergeordneten Interessen ein, die dem Ansehen des Kulturstandorts Deutschland dienen. Die Abwendung der Auswirkungen des "Kulturgutschutzgesetz" ist derzeit unser vorrangiges Ziel.

  • BVUK

    Bundesverband unabhängiger Kunstberater: (Gründungsvorstand) Wir haben uns einem ‚Code of Ethics’ verpflichtet, der seit 1980 durch die ‚Assoziation of Professional Art Advisors' (APaA) für ein seriöses Gebahren im Kunstmarkt steht.

  • ProducersArtSale

    Producers Art Sale (PAS) (Mitinitiator) ist unser Beitrag zum Thema 'Kunst im Zeitalter des Internet'. Auf der Plattform bekommen ausgewählte Künstler der 'P/ART - Producers Artfair' für die Chance auf eine professionelle Kunstvermittlung.

  • Sprengelverein

    Verein der Freunde des Sprengel Museum Hannover e.V.: (Vorstand) Als Mitglied des Vorstandes gilt es die Arbeit des Sprengel Museum Hannover zu unterstützen und dabei die Interessen der Freunde des Museums zu vertreten.

  • Sprengels.net

    Sprengels.net (Gründer), die jungen Freunde des Sprengel Museum Hannover: Damit auch die Interessen der jungen Freunde gewahrt werden haben wir mit sprengels.net eine Plattform für den Austausch unter Gleichgesinnten gegründet.

  • Junge Kunstfreunde

    Die Bundesinitiative Junge Freunde Kunstmuseen: (Gründungsmitglied) hat das Ziel, andere Museen in der Gründung junger Freundeskreise zu unterstützen und einen besseren Erfahrungsaustausch im bundesweiten Netzwerk zu etablieren.

  • Kunststiftung Bernhard Sprengel und Freunde

    Kunststiftung Bernhard Sprengel und Freunde: (Vorstand) Als Mitglied des Vorstandes betreuen wir wesentliche Konvolute der Sammlung Sprengel und wachsen weiter durch großzügige Zustiftungen, die wir verwalten.

  • Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V.

    Förderkreis Deichtorhallen Hamburg e.V.: (Gründungsvorstand) Zur Unterstützung der Deichtorhallen Hamburg mit Sammlung Falckenberg hat sich ein ausgewählter Kreis an engagierten Kunstfreunden zusammengefunden.

  • Kunstverein in Hamburg

    Kunstverein in Hamburg: (Vorstand 2010-2014) setzt Maßstäbe durch sein avantgardistisches Programm. Er gehört zu den wichtigsten Institutionen in Hamburg und wird durch bürgerliches Engagement getragen.

  • (P/ART)

    P/ART, Producers Art Fair: (Mentor) Messen entwickeln sich immer mehr zu wichtigen Plattformen für zeitgenössische Kunst. Auf der P/ART präsentieren sich die durch eine unabhängige Jury ausgewählten Künstler direkt ihrem Publikum.

Contact

  • Kontakt:
    Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH
    Anschrift: Schwanenwik 24 | 22087 Hamburg | Germany | Telefon: +49 172 4047018 | Web: www.artadvisors.de | Mail: info@artadvisors.de

  • Impressum:
    Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH
    Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter: Tilman Kriesel
    Amtsgericht Hamburg, HRB 132645 | Umsatzsteuer-IdNr.: DE295781134

  • Haftungshinweis:
    Trotz sorgfältiger Kontrolle übernehmen wir keine Haftung für die Inhalte externer Links. Für den Inhalt der verlinkten Seiten sind ausschließlich deren Betreiber verantwortlich.

  • Copyright 2014
    ©Tilman Kriesel Art Advisors GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Alle Bestandteile der Webseite unterliegen dem Urheberrecht und anderen Gesetzen zum Schutz geistigen Eigentums. Sie dürfen nicht verändert und/oder auf anderen Websites verwendet werden.

  • Bildnachweise:
    ©Tilman Kriesel, Wolfgang Tillmans, M. Herling, Producers Artfair, P. Gauditz, Meili.Peter Architekten, Winking Architekten, Timm Ulrichs, Peter Hönnemann, Sarah Drath, Superyacht Times, Valerie Stahl von Stromberg, David Churchill/Superyacht Creative.